EUC Rowing 2019
European Universities Rowing Championship

Jonkoping, Sweden
September 4-7, 2019

The city of Jonkoping in Sweden hosted a EUSA Championship for the very first time, with a total of 504 participants from 82 universities and 22 different countries descending upon Lake Munksjon for the 2019 European Universities Rowing Championship, the 11th edition of this competition in the EUSA programme.

The competition was organised by the Swedish University Sport Federation and Jonkoping University, with the contribution of Destination Jonkoping, Jonkoping and Huskvarna Rowing clubs, as well as the Jonkoping Municipality.

EUSA was represented at the event by EUSA Executive Committee representative Mr Francis Cirianni as well as Rowing Technical Delegate Mr Luka Grubor.

EUC Rowing 2019

After three days of entertaining racing, Hungary’s Szechenyi Istvan University emerged victorious in the Mixed Team Competition, winning four medals in total across all divisions.

Five universities tied for second place overall, namely Reading University (GBR), University of Bochum (GER), University of Hannover (GER), University of Linz (AUT) and Utrecht University (NED).

EUC 2019 Rowing

The next competition rowing competition where student rowers can face each other on the water will take place in Belgrade, Serbia during the 2020 European University Games. Thereafter, student rowers will head to Bydgoszcz in Poland, where the 2021 European Universities Rowing Championship will be held.

Please visit for more information.


Mixed Team
1 Szechenyi Istvan University (HUN)
2 Reading University (GBR)
2 University of Bochum (GER)
2 University of Hannover (GER)
2 University of Linz (AUT)
2 Utrecht University (NED)


M1x: Queens University Belfast (GBR)
LM1x: University of Economy Bydgoszcz (POL)
LM2x: Tallinn University of Technology (EST)
M2x: Jonkoping University (SWE)
LM2-: University of Bochum (GER)
M2-: University of Stuttgart (GER)
LM4x: University of Lyon (FRA)
M4x: Reading University (GBR)
LM4-: Erasmus University Rotterdam (NED)
M4-: Szechenyi Istvan University (HUN)
M8+: Imperial College London (GBR)


LW1x: University of Bath (GBR)
W1x: University of Bochum (GER)
LW2x: Utrecht University (NED)
W2x: Estonian Academy of Security (EST)
W2-: Budapest University of Technology and Economics (HUN)
LW4x: Utrecht University (NED)
W4x: Reading University (GBR)
W4-: University of Linz (AUT)
W8+: University of Linz (AUT)