EUC Football 2019
European Universities Futsal Championship

Braga, Portugal
July 16-23, 2019

A total of 436 participants representing 26 Universities from 12 countries took part in the 2019 European Universities Futsal Championship in Braga, Portugal, the 12th in EUSA’s history.

The event was hosted and organsied by the University of Minho, together with the Portuguese University Sport Federation.

Present on behalf of EUSA was Executive Committee representative and Auditor Mr Hovhannes Gabrielyan together with Futsal Technical Delegate Mr Tomasz Aftanski alongside Assistant Technical Delegate Mr Gerard Behan.

In men’s finals, University of Malaga from Spain were crowned champions after their 5-1 victory over Karazin Kharkiv National University from Ukraine.

It was a double victory for Spain as University of Murcia claimed the gold medal in the women’s competition after a 3-1 win against Germany’s University of Munster.

EUC Futsal 2019

The women’s Fair Play Award was given to University of Porto from Portugal, while the men’s Fair-Play Award was won by Germany’s University of Kiel.

The Best Goalkeeper Award was handed to Ana Garde from the University of Murcia in the women’s competition, while University of Malaga’s Gonzalo Ruiz picked up the same award in the men’s event.

The Top Goal Scorer Award was won by Anna Shulla from National Pedagogical Dragomanov University in Ukraine, with Miguel Fernandez from Spain’s University of Malaga scoring the most goals in the men’s division.

The Most Valuable Player Award was won by University of Murcia’s Elisabet Bonet, with Jvarashvili Vakhtangi from Tbilisi State University in Georgia winning the prized accolade among the male participants.

Completing the All-Star Team in the female competition was Tomislava Matijevic from University of Zagreb in Croatia, and Zaliia Gazimova from Ural Federal University in Russia, with Joao Abreu from University of Minho in Portugal and Yaroslav Lebid from Karazin Kharkiv National University in Ukraine making up the rest of the male All-Star Team.

EUC Futsal men's winners

The 13th edition of the European Universities Futsal Championship will take place in Split, Croatia in 2021, while the next EUSA Futsal competition will take place in Belgrade, Serbia at the fifth edition of the European Universities Games.

Please visit for more information.


1 University of Malaga (ESP)

2 V. N. Karazin Kharkiv National University (UKR)

3 University of Minho (POR)

4 University of Jaen (ESP)

5 Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University (GEO)

6 Saint Petersburg ITMO University (RUS)

7 Polytechnic Institute of Leiria (POR)

8 University of Warsaw (POL)

9 Lviv Polytechnic National University (UKR)

10 University of Camerino (ITA)

11 Josip Juraj Strossmayer University of Osijek (CRO)

12 University of Reims Champagne Ardenne (FRA)

13 University of Munster (GER)

14 Norwegian School of Economics (NOR)

15 College of Management Academic Studies (ISR)

16 University of Coimbra (POR)

17 University of Kiel (GER)


1 University of Murcia (ESP)

2 University of Munster (GER)

3 National Pedagogical Dragomanov University (UKR)

4 University of Zagreb (CRO)

5 Ural Federal University (RUS)

6 Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NOR)

7 University of Rouen (FRA)

8 University of Minho (POR)

9 University of Evora (POR)

10 University of Porto (POR)

11 University of Evry Val d’Essonne (FRA)