Zagreb 20107th European Universities Futsal Championship

Zagreb, Croatia: July 18-25, 2010


Winners EUC Futsal 2010


Zagreb, Croatia hosted the 7th European Universities futsal championship between July 18 and 25. 25 university teams from 23 countries, with over 400 participants took part in the championship. This year’s championship was special also because this it included the women’s tournament for the very first time.

The championship was organised by the University of Zagreb, Croatian University Sports Federation and the University of Zagreb Sport Federation. The organisers, an astonishing group of 101 volunteers, in cooperation with referees and EUSA representatives and technical delegates, made sure the event was organised as smoothly as possible, and were awarded by record participation.



In the final matches, watched by the full sports hall, the University of Coimbra (POR) beat University of Artois (FRA) 4:2 in women’s finals, and in the men’s finals the host team of the University of Zagreb won against the University of Minho (POR) 6:2.


EUSA Representative Olaf Tabor and OC representative Mladen Sedar

At the closing ceremony, which followed after the finals, representatives of the Organising Committee, the University of Zagreb and EUSA representatives awarded the medals to the top three teams in each category. In addition, the best scorer, best goalkeeper, best player and the fair play award were attributed in each category.


EUSA flag passed to the EUC 2011 Futsal organisers

After the closing speeches by prof. dr. Tonko Ćurko, Vice-rector of the University of Zagreb, Mr Mladen Sedar, Vice-President of the Organising Committee EUC Futsal 2010, Mr Olaf Tabor, EUSA EC Member, the EUSA flag was passed to the organiser’s of next year’s event, which will be held in Tampere, Finland.


For more information, please see



Champions - men: University of Zagreb

1. University of Zagreb - Croatia
2. University of Minho, Portugal
3. Slovyansk State Pedagogical University, Ukraine
4. Academy of Health Education in Lodz, Poland
5. University of Malaga, Spain
6. University of Nis, Serbia
7. University of Jyvaskyla, Finland
8. University Evry Val Essonne, France
9. WG Munster, Germany
10. South-East European University-Tetovo, FYR Macedonia
11. Teesside University, United Kingdom
12. Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration, Norway
13. Institute of Technology Carlow, Ireland
14. Netanya Academic College, Israel
15. University of Cyprus, Cyprus
16. University of St. Gallen, Switzerland


Champions - women: University of Coimbra

1. University of Coimbra, Portugal
2. University of Artois, France
3. Norwegian School of Sport Sciences, Norway
4. Kocaeli University, Turkey
5. University of Zagreb, Croatia
6. University of Rijeka, Croatia
7. Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan, Poland
8. University College Cork, Ireland
9. University of Oulu, Finland



Best player: Chudnov Viacheslav - Slovyansk State Pedagogical University, Ukraine
Best goalkeeper: Dragan Lukič - University of Zagreb, Croatia
Best scorer(s): Baeza Flores Antonio Jesus - University of Malaga, Spain & Cisneros Gonzalez Ignacio - University of Malaga, Spain
Fair play: WG Munster, Germany

Best player: Marques Margarida - University of Coimbra, Portugal
Best goalkeeper: Alderslyst Beate - Norwegian School of Sport Sciences, Norway
Best scorer: Juko Dušanka - University of Rijeka, Croatia
Fair play: Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan, Poland