Warsaw 201010th European Universities Volleyball Championship

Warsaw, Poland: July 22-29, 2010


Women's medallists


The 10th European Universities Volleyball Championship has concluded on July 29 2010 with an exciting Closing Ceremony in Szturmowa SC in Warsaw.

In men finals, the champion title went to Mordovskiy State University who won a final match against Eindhoven University of Technology. This breath-taking match finished with the result 3:0.


Winners - men: Mordovskiy State University

In women finals, the champion title went to Bahcesehir University who won the final match against University of Belgrade 3:0.


Winners - women: Bahcesehir University

Medals and awards were presented by EUSA Delegate Mr. Wolf Fruhauf, EUSA Technical Delegate Jean Loup Miquet and Jacek Kasprzyk Treasurer of University Sport Association of Poland, chief of Warsaw University Sport Association Włodzimierz Leśniewski and vice rector of Warsaw University Tadeusz Tomaszewski.


EUSA representative Mr Wolf Fruhauf

In the end, EUSA flag was passed to Milica Terzic, the captain of the University of Belgrade team, as the next EUC Volleaball will take place in Kragujevac where university teams across Europe are invited to participate in 2011.


More info can be found at http://volleyball2010.azs.waw.pl.






1. Mordovskiy State University, RUS
2. Eindhoven University, NED

3. Gazi University, TUR

4. University of Warsaw, POL

5. Jan Dlugosz University of Czestochowa, POL

6. University of Nis, SRB

7. WG Berlin, GER

8. Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, LTU

9. Sheffield Hallam University, GBR

10. Tampere University of Technology, FIN

11. Anadolu University, TUR

12. TU Dresden; GER

13. Polytechnic Institute of Porto, POR



1. Bahcesehir University, TUR

2. University of Belgrade, SRB

3. Kazan State Institute, RUS

4. University of Almeria, ESP

5. WG Hamburg, GER

6. University of Minho, POR

7. University of Warsaw, POL

8. University of Mainz, GER

9. The University of Haute Alsace, FRA

10. Czestochowa University of Technology, POL

11. University of Neuchatel, SUI

12. Tampere University of Technology, FIN