Poznan 201010th European Universities Basketball Championship


Poznan, Poland: July 18-25, 2010

EUSA Vice President Mr Sinisa Jasnic awarding the medals


In men finals, the title of champions went to Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania who won a final match against The Leningrad State University named after A. S. Pushkin, Russia with the result 94:84.


Men's medallists


In women finals, the title of champions went to University of Belgrade, Serbia who won an exciting final match against Istanbul University, Turkey with the result 74:70.


Women's winners: University of Belgrade


Medals and awards were presented by Sinisa Jasnic – Vice-President of EUSA, Michalis Kiritsis – EUSA Technical Delegate, Tomasz Kayser - Deputy Mayor of Poznan, Grzegorz Ganowicz - Chairman of the Poznan City Council, Waldemar Witkowski - Representatives of the Marshal of Wielkopolska Region, Izabela Kaczmarek - Representative of the Polish Basketball Association and Tomasz Szponder - Chairman of the Organizing Committee.


Women's dream team


Apart from medals, All Star Team awards were attributed in both tournaments. 15 men and 12 women teams participated in this year’s European Universities Basketball Championship which was taking place in Poznań, Poland between July 19 and 25, 2010. The next championship will take place in Cordoba, Spain where teams are warmly welcomed to join the 11th European Universities Basketball Championship.

More information is also available at the official website of the championship: www.eusabasketball2010.poznan.pl.


1. Vytautas Magnus Univ. (LTU)
2. University of Pushkin (RUS)
3. University of Bologna (ITA)
4. National Univ. “Lvivska Politekhnika” (UKR)
5. University of Nis (SRB)
6. Bahcesehir University (TUR)
7. University of Technology (POL)
8. Kozminski University (POL)
9. Paul Sabatier University (FRA)
10. Istanbul Bilgi University (TUR)
11. Academic Center of Law & Business (ISR)
12. University of Amsterdam (NED)
13. WG Koln University (GER)
14. University of National and World Economy (BUL)
15. University of Coimbra (POR)

1. University of Belgrad (SRB)
2. Istanbul University (TUR)
3. Russian State Agricultural University (RUS)
4. Adam Mickiewicz University (POL)
5. Far Eastern National University (RUS)
6. University of Cyprus (CYP)
7. WG Koln University (GER)
8. University of Tolouse Le Mirail (FRA)
9. University of the Basque Country (ESP)
10. University of Economy (POL)
11. Polytechnic Institute (POR)
12. Technical Univ. Faculty Hum. Kinetics (POR) 



1.    NR 8 Gintaras Leonavicius - Vytautas Magnus University
2.    NR 10 Zygimants Janavicius - Vytautas Magnus University
3.    NR 12 Jordan Losi - University of Bologna
4.    NR 12 Stanislav Sotnikov - Leningrad State University
5.    NR 14 Vadym Norenko - National University Lvivska Politekhnika

1.    NR 4 Aylin Hocioglu Korkmaz - Istanbul University
2.    NR 8 Katarzyna Motyl - Adam Mickiewicz University
3.    NR 10 Natasa Bucevac - University of Belgrade
4.    NR 14 Jelena Radic - University of Belgrade
5.    NR 25 Maria Cherepanova - Russian State Agricultural University