EUC Volleyball 2019
European Universities Volleyball Championship

Lodz, Poland
July 26 – August 2, 2019

The oldest event on the EUSA Championship programme, the European Universities Volleyball Championship, was in 2019 held in the Polish city of Lodz.

A total of 405 participants representing 28 Universities from 17 countries took part in the competition, hosted by the Lodz University of Technology and the Polish University Sports Association.

EUSA was represented at the event by Technical Commission Chair Mr Joerg Foerster, Volleyball Technical Delegate Ms Ellen-Mari Burheim and Assistant Technical Delegate Mr Lars Rydland.

EUC Volleyball 2019

In the men’s competition, Beykent University from Turkey were crowned champions after overcoming Croatia’s Josip Juraj Strossmayer University of Osijek 3-0 in the final, with France’s University of Montpellier ending the tournament in third place.

In the women’s final, Italy’s University of Bologna beat Turkey’s Istanbul Aydin University 3-1 to end on top of the podium, with University of Rijeka from Croatia ending third.

EUC 2019 Volleyball

Volleyball will feature for a fifth time at the European Universities Games as part of the sports programme for the fifth edition of the Games taking place in Belgrade, Serbia this year, following which Europe’s best university Volleyball players will gather in Guimaraes, Portugal for the 2021 European Universities Volleyball Championship.

Please visit for more information.



1 Beykent University (TUR)

2 Josip Juraj Strossmayer University of Osijek (CRO)

3 University of Montpellier (FRA)

4 Moldova State University (MDA)

5 Istanbul Aydin University (TUR)

6 University of Bochum (GER)

7 University of Bremen (GER)

8 Lodz University of Technology (POL)

9 University of Minho (POR)

10 University of National and World Economy (BUL)

11 University of Jyvaskyla (FIN)

12 Sogn og Fjordane University College (NOR)

13 The West University of Timișoara (ROU)

14 Ruppin Academic Center (ISR)



1 University of Bologna (ITA)

2 Istanbul Aydin University (TUR)

3 University of Rijeka (CRO)

4 University of Munster (GER)

5 University of Valencia (ESP)

6 University of Poitiers (FRA)

7 University of Bordeaux (FRA)

8 University of Bayreuth (GER)

9 Petro Mohyla Black Sea National University (UKR)

10 University of Turku (FIN)

11 University of Helsinki (FIN)

12 Lodz University of Technology (POL)

13 University of Porto (POR)

14 University of Cyprus (CYP)

15 University of Bergen (NOR)