EUC Tennis 2019
European Universities Tennis Championship

Podgorica, Montenegro
July 21-27, 2019

Over 130 participants representing 27 Universities from 18 countries took part in the 2019 European Universities Tennis Championships, which took place in the capital city of Montenegro, Podgorica.

The competition was organised by the University of Donja Gorica, together with the Students Sports Association of Montenegro.

Present on behalf of EUSA at the competition was Vice President Mr Kemal Tamer along with EUSA Tennis Technical Delegate Mr Daniel Studer and Assistant Technical Delegate Ms Anastasia Tsouroufili.

EUC Tennis 2019

After six days of action on the clay courts in Podgorica, Kozminski University from Poland emerged victorious in the men’s competition, edging France’s University of Lille to the title, with Istanbul Bilgi University from Turkey finishing third.

In women’s competition, Istanbul Aydin University from Turkey was awarded the gold following their victory over France’s University of Bordeaux, with compatriots University of Grenoble Alpes claiming the bronze medal.

EUC 2019 Tennis

Tennis has been included as one of the 21 sporting disciplines at this year’s European Universities Games in Belgrade, Serbia, following which Granada, in Spain will play host to the 13th edition of the European Universities Tennis Championships in 2021.

Please visit for more information.



1 Kozminski University (POL)

2 University of Lille (FRA)

3 Istanbul Bilgi University (TUR)

4 Istanbul Aydin University (TUR)

5 Financial university under the Government of the Russian Federation (RUS)

6 University of Seville (ESP)

7 University of Innsbruck (AUT)

8 University of Mainz (GER)

9 University of Stirling (GBR)

10 University of Zurich (SUI)

11 Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (ISR)

12 University of Coimbra (POR)

13 University of Bayreuth (GER)

14 University of Genova (ITA)

15 Nova University of Lisbon (POR)

16 Sports University of Tirana (ALB)

17 Norwegian School of Economics (NOR)

18 National Technical University of Athens (GRE)

19 University Donja Gorica (MNE)

20 University of Montenegro (MNE)


1 Istanbul Aydin University (TUR)

2 University of Bordeaux (FRA)

3 University of Grenoble Alpes (FRA)

4 University of Stirling (GBR)

5 Nova University of Lisbon (POR)

6 University of Mainz (GER)

7 Financial university under the Government of the Russian Federation (RUS)

8 University of Seville (ESP)

9 University of Innsbruck (AUT)

10 Poznan University of Medical Sciences (POL)

11 University of Bern (SUI)

12 Near East University (EUSA)

13 University of Zagreb (CRO)

14 The Arctic University of Norway (NOR)

15 University Donja Gorica (MNE)