Malaga 20139th European Universities Futsal Championship

Malaga, Spain: July 21 - 28, 2013



The 9th European Universities Futsal Championship which started on July 21, concluded a week later on Sunday, July 28th with a Closing Ceremony at Fernando Argüelles Sport Hall, in Antequera near Malaga, Spain. Over 500 participants from 31 Universities from 19 diferent countries took part in this year’s edition of the event.

From the Opening Ceremony


The event opened on July 21st with a very colourful and charming ceremony held at the Technified Athletics Sports Centre of Antequera, in which the values of sportsmanship, camaraderie, collaboration and competitiveness were stressed by the authorities belonging to the Organising Committee of the Championship. Futsal fans across Europe were able to watch the matches online via the live webstreaming.

Handshake before the match


In men’s finals, the title of champions went to the University of Valladolid (ESP) who has won a thrilling final match against AS University Paris 1 Pantheon Sorbonne (FRA). In women finals, the title of champions went to AS Rouen UC SSE (FRA) who has won an exciting final match against the University of Minho.

Presenters of the awards

Medals and awards were presented by Mr Manuel Barón, Mayor of Antequera, Mrs Isabel Calero, Vice-rector of the University of Malaga, Mr Pedro Montiel, President of the Organising Committee; Mr Wolf Fruhauf, Honorary Member of EUSA, Mr Alberto Vallespín, City councilman of Education and Sports, Mr Patrik Perosa, EUSA Sports Manager, Mr Tomasz Aftanski, EUSA Futsal Technical Delegate and Mr Marko Brčić, Assistant Futsal Technical Delegate of EUSA.

EUSA Flag passing


EUSA flag was passed to Mr Piotr Kuś, representative of the 10th European Universities Futsal Championship, which will take place in Poznan, Poland, in 2015. Futsal otherwise returns to EUSA sports events already in 2014 at the 2nd European Universities Games in Rotterdam.


For more information, please visit



Winners - Men

Medals MEN

1. University of Valladolid (ESP)

2. University Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne (FRA)

3. University of Vern (CRO)


Fair Play award MEN: Siberian Federal University (RUS)

Top Goal Scorer MEN: Leimann Jaan - University of Applied Sciences Tallin (EST) with 16 goals 

Most Valuable Goalkeeper MEN: Mohammed Mostafa - AS University Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne (FRA)

Most Valuable Player MEN: Mohammed Abdessamad - AS University Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne (FRA)




Winners - Women


Medals WOMEN

1. University of AS Rouen UC SSE (FRA)

2. University of Minho (POR)

3. Moscow State Technical University MAMI (RUS)


Fair Play award WOMEN: Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (SUI)

Top Goal Scorer WOMEN: Klipachenko Anastasia - Dnipropetrovsk State Academy of Building (UKR) with 10 goals

Most Valuable Goalkeeper WOMEN: Kapustina Olga - Siberian Federal University (RUS)

Most Valuable Player WOMEN: Antunes Melissa - University of Minho (POR)