From 04.10.2009 to 10.10.2009, Opatija CROATIA

Tel / Fax: +385 47 415 455/102
Fax: +385 47 415 450
E-mail: veleucilisni.savez@vuka.hr
Website: http://eucbridge2009.vuka.hr



The 1st European Universities Bridge Championships successfully finished in Opatija (CRO). The event was organised from October 4-10, 2009 by the Croatian Universities Sports Federation and Sports Association of the Polytechnic of Karlovac. 22 universities teams, 108 participants from 11 European Countries competed for the titles of the European Universities Champions. The matches were held in the Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta. Thousands of people followed all the matches by internet through the official website of the event: http://eucbridge2009.vuka.hr.


Finally the title of the champion went to the Technical University of Wroclaw (POL). The silver medal was won by the University of Paris (FRA) and the bronze by the University of Trondheim (NOR). On the closing ceremony the EUSA Representative Mr. Kemal Tamer thanked the President of the Organising Committtee Mrs. Jadranka Protic for excelent organisation and invited all the
participants to the next edition of EUC Bridge that will be held in 2011.



Final results:


01. Technical University of Wrocław (POL)
02. Paris University (FRA)
03. Hogskolen i Sor-Trondelag University (NOR)
04. University of Economics Prague (CZE)
05. University of Zagreb (CRO)
06. University of Warsaw (POL)
07. Adam Mickiewicz University Poznan (POL)
08. University of Athens (GRE
09. Hogskolen i Sor-Trondelag University (NOR)
10. Reims University (FRA)
11. University of Warszaw (POL)
12. University of Potsdam (GER)
13. University of Warszaw (POL)
14. University of Science and Technology Krakow (POL)
15. Ludwig Maximilans University of Munich (GER)
16. Technical University of Wrocław (POL)
17. Hague University (NED)
18. University of Split (CRO)
19. University of Oxford (GBR)
20. Catholic University Leuven (BEL)
21. Sapienza University (ITA)
22. University of Rijeka (CRO)