Wroclaw, Poland: July 14-19, 2008


The 5th European Universities Futsal Championship successfully finished
on July 19, 2008 in Wroclaw (POL).

16 University teams from 13 European countries participated on the event
organised by AZS Poland and AZS Wroclaw.


The Opening Ceremony was held on July 14, 2008 in the University School
of Physical Education Sports Hall.

Mr. Piotr Marszał , the President of the Organising Committee welcomed all the participants and thanked the University School of Physical Education, the University of Life Sciencies, the Wroclaw City Council and the Lower Silesia Regional Government for supporting organisation of the Championship. Mr. Patrik Perosa, the EUSA Delegate welcomed on behalf of the EUSA President and the Executive Committee all the participants and wished them a lot of successes during the event. He also thanked the AZS Poland for the organisation of the Championship.


The event lasted for 6 days. The champions became the students from University of Malaga (ESP),who won in the finals their colleagues from the Dnipropetrovsk State Finance Academy (UKR) with 5:0.

The third place went to Academy of Health Education in Lodz (POL) who defeated in the match for the bronze medal the University of Montenegro (MNE) with 7:4.


The best scorer on the event was Paulo Bastos Dias from the University of Beira (POR). He scored 18 goals.


You can find more information on the event on its official website:


The 6th European Universities Futsal Championship will be organised next year in Podgorica (MNE).




1. University of Malaga (ESP)
2. Dnipropetrovsk State Finance Academy (UKR)
3. Academy of Health Education in Lodz (POL)
4. University of Montenegro (MNE)
5. University of Zagreb (CRO)
6. National University of Food Technology in Kiev (UKR)
7. University Nancy 2 (FRA)
8. University of Primorska (SLO)
9. University of Nis (SRB)
10.Tampere University of Technology (FIN)
11.Beira University (POR)
12.Wroclaw University of Environmental and Life Sciences (POL)
13.Erciyes University (TUR)
14.Naberezhnye Chelny State Institute of Trade and Technology (RUS)
15.Afyon Kocatepe University (TUR)
16.Germany Sports University Cologne (GER)



OC Contact Details

Klub Srodowiskowy AZS Wroclaw
Ul. Wybrzeze Wyspianskiego 40,
50 – 370 Wroclaw, Poland
Tel. +48 713 282 668, fax +48 713 214 307
e-mail: ...