Moscow, Russian Federation: December 10-15, 2011


International European Student Boxing Tournament took place in Moscow December 10-15, 2011. 75 participants from 16 countries took part in the competitions. The event was organized by the Russian Students Boxing Federation, Russian Boxing Federation, Boxing Development Centre Alexey Kiselev and Russian Students Sport Union (RSSU) under the patronage of the European University Sports Association (EUSA) and European Boxing Confederation.

Boxing tournament


Tournament program consisted of the competitions in 10 weight categories 49kg, 52 kg, 56 kg, 60 kg, 64 kg, 69 kg, 75 kg, 81 kg, 91 kg, +91 kg. The Organizers did their best to provide very high level of the competitions, create great athletes-friendly environment during the tournament and fully succeeded in their efforts.

Venue: Crocus City Hall


Athletes, coaches, referees, volunteers, guests and many more people involved in the preparation of the tournament expressed their praise for high quality of the organization of the event. The tournament took place in modern multifunctional sports and exhibition complex Crocus City Hall which had the accommodation, catering and sports venue in closest proximity under one roof. The venue met all demands for organization of the international tournaments ensuring high standard of the competitions.

Award ceremony, with Mr Matytsin and other guests of honour 

The event was attended by EUSA vice president, Russian Students Sport Union president Oleg Matytsin, Russian Students Boxing Federation president Nurulla Sattarov, Russian Boxing Federation 1st vice president Andrey Danko, Russian Boxing Federation executive director Evgeny Sudakov, honorary president of the Russian Boxing Federation Anatoly Bykov. Many famous Russian Athletes - Olympic and world champions were honorary guests of the tournament - among them were Alexandr Lebzyak, Shamil Sabirov, Vyacheslav Yanovskiy, Evgeny Makarenko, Raimkul Malakhbekov, Kamil Djamaludinov, Victor Ulyanich, Petr Galkin, Andrey Mishin, Valery Abajan, Vladimir Sozinov, Alexandr Leonov and other guests.


Gold winners per category:

49 kg: Magomed IBIEV, RUS

52 kg: Dmitry SOTNIKOV, RUS

56 kg: Grigoriy NIKOLAYCHUK, RUS

60 kg: Viktor BATALOV, RUS

64 kg: Ruslan URICH, RUS

69 kg: Tomasz KOT, POL

75 kg: Alexander GANZULYA, UKR

81 kg: Tagir PIRDAMOV, RUS

91 kg: Alexander KARAKAZYAN, RUS